Scholarships

Every year, the Wastebasket Revue Scholarship Committee is pleased to announce the availability of several scholarships to graduating seniors of Osseo Area Schools, District 279. 

Intent

The intent of a Wastebasket Revue scholarship is to assist students in the pursuit of their post-secondary education. The scholarship may be used at vocational schools, community colleges, 4-year colleges or universities, or trade schools.

Qualifications

A scholarship applicant must be in the upcoming graduating class of either Maple Grove Senior High, Osseo Area Learning Center, Osseo Senior High, Park Center Senior High or 279Online.

Recipient Selection

The scholarship will be awarded on the basis of academic achievement, involvement in school or community activities, leadership, honors and awards, service, financial need, and a personal narrative.

Application Deadline

The application deadline for 2022 is January 18, 2022.

TO SUBMIT

  1. Click HERE to make a copy of the application.
  2. Fill out the application, then download as a PDF and save in your files. 
  3. Email and attach your completed PDF to your corresponding CRC:

Contact Information

Further information may be obtained from your school’s Career Resource Center.

Michelle Mazanec – mazanecm@district279.org  (Osseo)

Kristina Bergh- berghk@district279.org  (Osseo)

Sara Schreiner – schreiners@district279.org (Park Center)

Jody Hansen – hansenj@district279.org (Park Center)

Michael Vecellio – vecelliom@district279.org (Maple Grove)

Jacquie Bair – bairj@district279.org (Maple Grove)

         Mark Otis – otism@district279.org (279Online)

Krista Frechette –frechettek@district279.org (Osseo Area Learning Center)

Parents/Guardians may also phone:

(763) 391-8760 (Maple Grove Senior High)

(763) 391-8839 (Osseo Area Learning Center)

(763) 391-8668 (Osseo Senior High)

(763) 569-7665 (Park Center Senior High)