Scholarships

Every year, the Wastebasket Revue Scholarship Committee is pleased to announce the availability of several scholarships to graduating seniors of Osseo Area Schools, District 279. 

2021 Scholarship Recipients

Congratulations to the recipients of the 2021 Wastebasket Revue Scholarships!

Intent

The intent of a Wastebasket Revue scholarship is to assist students in the pursuit of their post-secondary education. The scholarship may be used at vocational schools, community colleges, 4-year colleges or universities, or trade schools.

Qualifications

A scholarship applicant must be in the upcoming graduating class of either the ACHIEVE program, Maple Grove Senior High, Osseo Area Learning Center, Osseo Senior High, Osseo Secondary Transition Center or Park Center Senior High.

Recipient Selection

The scholarship will be awarded on the basis of academic achievement, involvement in school or community activities, leadership, honors and awards, service, financial need, and a personal narrative.

Application Deadline

The application deadline for 2021 was Sunday, February 14, 2021. Check back for the 2022 application

TO SUBMIT

  1. Fill out the application, then download as a PDF and save in your files. 
  2. Email and attach your completed PDF to your corresponding CRC:

Contact Information

Further information may be obtained from your school’s Career Resource Center.

Michelle Mazanec – mazanecm@district279.org  (Osseo)

Kristi Voight – voightk@district279.org  (Osseo)

Sara Schreiner – schreiners@district279.org (Park Center)

Jody Hansen – hansenj@district279.org (Park Center)

Michael Vecellio – vecelliom@district279.org (Maple Grove)

Laurie Roiger – roigerl@district279.org (Maple Grove)

Parents/Guardians may also phone:

(763) 315-9760 (ACHIEVE Program)

(763) 391-8760 (Maple Grove Senior High)

(763) 391-8839 (Osseo Area Learning Center)

(763) 391-8668 (Osseo Senior High)

(763) 315-7470 (Osseo Secondary Transition Center)

(763) 569-7665 (Park Center Senior High)